PAY IT FORWARD / PLUS UPCOMING PROJECTS

Lately owls have been a huge inspiration, I know they are very popular in todays trends but they keep popping up my life in unusual ways. At the start of the year I was shopping at a store in the local mall, just walking along and on accident I stepped onto something oddly shaped on the bottom of my boot. It was a pin stuck in the sole, an owl pin or earring, Jeremy and I was laughing because it came out of no where. I really had no idea if it was part of the stores merchandise or someone lost it, so, I left on one of the clothing tables and continued shopping in the store.

A few minutes later, the girls working at the store are laughing and we over hear them talking about finding the owl pin. One of the girls working had lost it earlier and went home for the day. They had her on the phone joking and saying it was magical, the owl flew up on the table and was just sitting there. It must have been very special to her because they called her to say they found it. I did enjoy listening their story and joke about how they found it. I wasn’t telling. haha

For an upcoming project I created some owl brushes in Photoshop to help with the inspiration process. I’m on the mission to photograph an owl in the wild. It might be a challenge. I use to have some owl photos from a few years ago and its sad to say they got lost during a computer transfer. On some nights while walking the dog, I can hear an owl in the near by woods, how cool is that??

Animal symbolism of the owl means, wisdom, foresight, and keeper of sacred knowledge. Have you ever seen an owl out in the wild?? Did you have any photos of owls? Comment and link up if you have any photos to share. I would love to see them.


You have to check out this site if you love DIY projects, my friend shared this link with me. It has awesome tutorials on many different topics. I love the inspiration on this site, had to pass it along!
CUTOUTANDKEEP

Leave a Reply

