PHOTO FRIDAY / FLOOD STYLE

I know this isn’t much of a happy post its a huge disaster, I only want to show people what I see and keep you informed. All my life I have lived around some part of water, either a lake or river. For a short time I lived near the Atlantic ocean but I have never witnessed preparation for a flood. Last weekend I was amazed to see people sand bagging to save their homes from the flood that they where anticipating. By all means I am no reporter but I found it to be extremely interesting. I shot these this week, the Mississippi river flowing into a local park, due to the Lake Delhi dam that broke. This is only a small portion of flooding that happened. Can you image an empty lake? That seems so bizarre.


One response to “PHOTO FRIDAY / FLOOD STYLE

  1. Beautiful photos, Misty!

Leave a Reply

